Sheryl Crow to Release First Ever Country Album: Feels Like Home

Spread the love

Sheryl Crow, singer/guitarist and nine-time Grammy Award winner, announced today that she will be releasing her new album, Feels Like Home, on September 10 on Warner Brothers Records. The album will be Crow’s first attempt at a country record. The album features her single, “Easy,” which was released earlier this year and is quickly climbing the charts and is currently Top 20.

What prompted Sheryl Crow to make the switch to country music? In a recent Associated Press article, Crow notes that country queen Loretta Lynn planted the seed when she asked Crow to perform with her and Miranda Lambert at the 2010 Country Music Association Awards. And friend Brad Paisley had a major impact on her decision to go “country,” as he also is a co-writer on one of the songs from the new album.

“It wasn’t until I moved here that I realized what an amazing community it is,” said Crow of working on Feels Like Home in Nashville, TN, according to a press release. “It’s the thing I’ve been missing my whole career, the feeling of being able to sit around with a guitar and have people know each other’s songs and know songs from people who’ve influenced all of us. When I moved here pretty early on Vince Gill started calling me to do guitar pulls, and I thought, gosh, this is just like heaven on earth down here.”

Feels Like Home Track Listing
1. Shotgun
2. Easy
3. Give It To Me
4. Drinking
5. Callin’ Me When I’m Lonely
6. Waterproof Mascara
7. Crazy Ain’t Original
8. Nobody’s Business
9. Homesick
10. Homecoming Queen
11. Best Of Times
12. Stay At Home Mother

SOURCE and PHOTO:  Press Release

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here