Caroline Jones Delivers One of the Best Country Records of 2023 with ‘Homesite’

Spread the love

Caroline Jones is a force to be reckoned with – singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, incredible vocalist, producer, and most importantly, wife and new mom. Her LP Homesite is a testament to Jones’ passion for her craft and her music. The LP, spanning eleven tracks, takes us through a sonic journey that is tastefully admirable of country music across the years. We hear inspirations of ‘90s country, blended with the modern flair of country bands reminiscent of Zac Brown Band, and even lyrical and melodic nuances of Jones’ mentors, such as the late great Jimmy Buffet and country star Kenny Chesney. Caroline Jones never fails to impress, and Homesite is one of the most impressive country records of 2023.

You can listen to Homesite by Caroline Jones below:

You can view all visualizers and music videos for the LP here, including our personal favorite, the “Lawless” music video: 

Lauded by Rolling Stone as “an ambitious, entrepreneurial guitar heroine primed to bring back the pop-country glory of the Nineties,” Caroline Jones is an emerging country singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist whose musicianship has led her to becoming a full-time band member of Zac Brown Band and to building out an impressive solo career, co-producing alongside industry veterans Brandon Hood and Ric Wake. Jones recently released her five track EP, Superpower, of which she penned and produced all but one cover, and has now released her third, full-length studio album with star-studded features from Zac Brown Band, Vince Gill, and Alyssa Bonagura

The singer-songwriter’s sophomore album, Antipodes (November 2021), debuted at #4 on the iTunes Country Chart and its foot-stomping lead single, “Come In (But Don’t Make Yourself Comfortable),” marked her first Top 30 country radio hit. Currently, Jones is continuing to further her solo career with over 100 headline shows and numerous key festival performances, while also touring with ZBB for her fifth consecutive amphitheater and stadium tour. Caroline’s dedication to her craft has led to previous collaborations and tours alongside the biggest names in the industry, including Kenny Chesney, Jimmy Buffett, The Eagles, OneRepublic, Carrie Underwood, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw, Trisha Yearwood, Jake Owen, Vince Gill, and more.

Guitar Girl favorite tracks on the record include:

“HOMESITE” – Crisp autumnal tones create a familiar hug of a song in Jones’ “Homesite,” invoking images of a home within a most-desired locale: someone’s heart. The tune is a satisfying melange of warm strings and whispering vocals that ushers us into realizing that when we find the right person, our home is also found.  

“MILLION LITTLE BANDAIDS” – Jones and bandmates the Zac Brown Band collaborate in this soulful country jig, giving fans of the two acts everywhere something to enjoy. Jones’ and Brown’s vocal tone match to tingling perfection in the joint storytelling endeavor, ultimately agreeing that it is better to fail and have tried than to give up on a dream. 

Keep up with Caroline Jones here.

Homesite Tracklist:

  1. Lawless
  2. Serendipity
  3. Million Little Bandaids (feat. Zac Brown Band)
  4. Homesite
  5. Britches
  6. Superpower
  7. Keep It Safe (feat. Alyssa Bonagura)
  8. Talking To Milo
  9. Being A Woman (Is Like Being The Sun)
  10. Normal Person
  11. By Way of Sorrow (feat. Vince Gill)

Spread the love