Lisa Loeb Performs Title Track from Lullaby Girl on CONAN

New Album out This Friday, October 6

Spread the love

This Friday, October 6Lisa Loeb will release Lullaby Girl, a new Amazon Original family music album available for streaming exclusively through Amazon Music Unlimited and Prime Music, as well as for digital download or physical purchase through Amazon Music.

Last week, Lisa Loeb, alongside her all-star band of Garretson Lang (bass), Jacob Reed (drums), Adam Chester (piano) and Josh Nelson (keyboard) performed the album’s title track on CONAN.

Watch Lisa Loeb perform “Lullaby Girl” on CONAN here:

Calling it a “lullaby album that even adults will love,” Entertainment Weekly announced Lullaby Girl with a premiere of the “dreamy” “Be My Baby,” the first song to be released from the forthcoming album.

Variety premiered Lisa Loeb’s version of Burt Bacharach’s classic “What The World Needs Now Is Love.”

Lullaby Girl offers fresh and dreamy arrangements of 13 classic songs from a variety of genres with a world-class quartet led by keyboardist Larry Goldings. The album, which was co-produced with Loeb’s longtime collaborator Rich Jacques and Goldings, reminds us why songs like “Be My Baby” (The Ronettes), “All the Pretty Little Horses,” “Dream a Little Dream” and “O-oh Child” remain classics. Lisa’s original songs, “Close Your Eyes” and “Lullaby Girl,” flow right in with the pristine arrangements of tunes like “In My Room” (Brian Wilson) and “Tomorrow,” from the Broadway musical Annie.

Originally planned as a traditional lullaby record for children, Loeb and her collaborators found a uniquely different path during the recording process and realized this would be an album for kids and adults alike.

“I’m so excited for everyone to hear this collection of classics recorded with an amazing group of musicians. I feel like we’ve come up with a new take on classics that people will really enjoy. We live in a time where everything happens so quickly, but with this album, you’ll be able to slow it all down and relax,” explains Loeb.

 The GRAMMY-nominated artist known for her platinum-selling number one hit “Stay (I Missed You),” is excited to once again work with Amazon Music for the release of Lullaby Girl following her recent award-winning family music releases,

Nursery Rhyme Parade! and Feel What U Feel.

“As an independent artist, it’s wonderful to find new ways of sharing my music and Amazon reaches an incredibly wide audience. As a parent, I love the convenience of selecting music from Amazon. The company offers fans easy and fun ways to discover and enjoy new music,” said Loeb.

Track List:

1) “Be My Baby”

2) “Don’t Stop Thinking About Tomorrow

3) “Close Your Eyes”

4) “Dream A Little Dream”

5) “In My Room”

6) “O-o-h Child”

7) “Rainbow Connection”

8) “All The Pretty Horses”

9) “Lullaby Girl”

10) “Inch Worm”

11) “What The World Needs Now”

12) “Dream Is A Wish”

13) “Tomorrow

Pre-order the album at

Customers who sign up for Amazon Music Unlimited can begin their free 30-day trial today. To find out how to listen, visit

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here