“Free Fallin” to Sleep: ‘Lullaby Renditions of Tom Petty’ out Nov. 30th

Spread the love

On November 30th, Rockabye Baby will release ‘Lullaby Renditions of Tom Petty,’ a thirteen song tribute to introduce the late, great legend’s biggest hits to the next generation of heartbreakers. With mellowed-out versions of “Don’t Do Me Like That,” “Mary Jane’s Last Dance,” and more, the album will have baby free fallin’ into sweet dreams of rock and roll.

Listen to the lullaby version of “American Girl” HERE

With its latest hat-tip to Petty, ‘Lullaby Renditions’ continues Rockabye Baby’s tradition of making the most mom-and-dad friendly “children’s music” around, giving parents a way to bond with their kids over some of the most righteous tunes in existence. It’s the best way to help save new parents from a potential up-all-night-with-infant breakdown, and, just in time for the holiday season, the album will be available as a Record Store Day exclusive, limited-edition, colored vinyl (with an activity on the inside!) on Black Friday, November 23rd.

Since 2006, Silver Lake, CA’s Rockabye Baby has taken the sounds of Lady Gaga, Beyoncé, Justin Timberlake, Adele, Metallica, Taylor Swift, blink-182, and more, and turned them into gentle, instrumental lullabies. Rockabye Baby has sold over 1.8 million CDs and 2 million digital track downloads, while garnering over 337 million streams from close to 100 releases. The series has earned praise from Billboard, Entertainment Weekly, HuffPost, Pitchfork, Stereogum, Music Connection, and NPR Music, who calls the series “…fully realized and deftly orchestrated.”


‘Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Tom Petty’ Track Listing:

1. Free Fallin’
2. American Girl
3. Refugee
4. Runnin’ Down a Dream
5. Don’t Do Me Like That
6. I Won’t Back Down
7. Breakdown
8. Don’t Come Around Here No More
9. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
10. Into the Great Wide Open
11. Learning to Fly
12. You Don’t Know How It Feels
13. Wildflowers

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here