California Country Rocker, Pearl Drops New Album, Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry

“All I Got (Gina’s Song)” Live In-Studio Video Premieres on Inked Magazine's Facebook Page in Tandem with Album Release at 9 a.m. PST Release Party and Show set at Molly Malone's in Los Angeles Video Premiere Here

Spread the love

Fans of California Country Rocker, Pearl Aday can now listen to her much-anticipated full-length album, Heartbreak And Canyon Revelry, on all major streaming platforms – including SpotifyApple Music, and TIDAL as well as purchase the new release here. Simultaneous to the album’s launch, a live, in-studio video performance of “All I Got (Gina’s Song),” will premiere on at 9 a.m. PST/11 a.m. CST/12 p.m. EST and a release party are set to take place at Molly Malone’s in Los Angeles (575 S Fairfax Ave).

The release of Heartbreak And Canyon Revelry follows up Pearl’s critically acclaimed 2010 debut LP, Little Immaculate White Fox, and the recent release of 2 IG tracks, “Mama” and “All I Got (Gina’s Song)” which were available through pre-order.  The album is released through the newly formed, Station House Recordings and distributed worldwide via The Orchard.

Pearl joined forces with Jim Wilson, longtime bassist for Daniel Lanois, Emmylou Harris, and leader of Motor Sister and Mother Superior, for this project, and once again proves how she is every inch a rock chanteuse who seamlessly moves from vulnerable to guttural in one measure.  The dynamic duo co-wrote the first ten tracks of Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry; with the final track, “Let It Go,” being an original version of a Mother Superior tune.

Pearl commented on the 11-track album which takes its title from two central events in her life: her move to Topanga Canyon with her husband Scott and the birth of their son, Revel Young, now almost 7 years old, “This album is seven years of love, tears, and emotion turned into music that makes me feel like I’m coming home. I’m so grateful and excited to have it done and ready to share with everyone. It’s an honor to have partnered up with Station House and The Orchard to bring this album to life. We’re ready to bring it. We’re ready to rock.”

Among Pearl’s performance credits, she has toured as a backing singer in Meat Loaf’s touring band, Neverland Express, for nine years, appeared on numerous albums and in various tours and television performances, both as backing singer and in a duet. She has also been a backing singer for Mötley Crüe. Most recently and leading up to the album’s release, Pearl has been touring, including West Coast dates opening for Cody Jinks.

Pearl’s release party is set to take place at 8 p.m. PST at Molly Malone’s and is open to the public. Special guests will be Lasers Lasers Birmingham. Admission is $10 and for 21+. Molly Malone’s is located at 575 S Fairfax Ave. in Los Angeles and tickets can be purchased here

For more information on Pearl, please visit and follow her on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Upcoming Tour Schedule:
Jun-15 Los Angeles, CA @ Molly Malone’s (Record Release Party)
Jul-20 Woodstock, NY @ The Colony
Jul-21 New York, NY @ Coney Island Baby
Jul-22 Portland, ME @ Portland House of Music
Jul-23 Somerville, MA @ Once Somerville
Jul-29 Los Angeles, CA @ The Whiskey (Supporting Jefferson Starship)
*with Rock Academy Woodstock, NY opening the show

Track Listing:
1. Be Your Own Horses
2. All I Got (Gina’s Song)
3. Living A Lie
4. Who Am I
5. Sleepless Night
6. Levon Song
7. Days Gone By
8. Revel Young
9. Nothing Like Romance
10. Mama
11. Let It Go

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here