Congratulations to the 2018 Americana Honors & Awards Winners

Photo: Getty Images for the Americana Music Association®
Spread the love

The 2018 Americana Honors & Awards show took place at The Ryman on September 12, 2018, during AMERICANAFEST®. Hosted by The Milk Carton Kids, the show was complete with performances and, of course, acceptance speeches. ICYMI, the show will be shown CMT is set to broadcast a special featuring performance highlights on Wednesday, November 28 at 8:00 PM CST; followed by a special broadcast of the television series Austin City Limits on PBS in February 2019.

A special shout out to the women of Americana music!

Album of the Year:

“The Nashville Sound,” Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, produced by Dave Cobb

Artist of the Year:
John Prine

Song of the Year:
“If We Were Vampires,” Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, written by Jason Isbell

Duo/Group of the Year:
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

Emerging Artist of the Year:
Tyler Childers

Instrumentalist of the Year:
Molly Tuttle

“Spirit of Americana” Free Speech Award, presented in partnership with the First Amendment Center:
Rosanne Cash

Americana Trailblazer Award:
k.d. lang

Lifetime Achievement Award for Instrumentalist:
Buddy Guy

Lifetime Achievement Award for Performance:
Irma Thomas

Jack Emerson Lifetime Achievement Award for Executive:
Cris Williamson and Judy Dlugacz of Olivia Records


Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here