LP releases Official Music Video for “Recovery” from new album ‘Heart To Mouth’ Available December 7

Spread the love

(October 11, 2018) – Los Angeles, CALP announces the release of her anxiously awaited fifth full-length, Heart To Mouth [BMG/Vagrant], arriving in stores and at all digital retailers on December 7, 2018. In tandem with the big news, she shared the next single and music video “Recovery.

Recovery” is available to stream and purchase HERE, while the music video can be seen HERE.

Her most personal offering to date, Heart To Mouth lives up to its name with the kind of unbridled, unfiltered, and undeniable songcraft that cemented her as a fan favorite.

Of the record, she said, “When I get on the mic and start doing melodies, I can feel that direct line from my heart to my mouth. In the past, there was a city full of streets that needed my attention. Now, I feel like I have a major highway to communicate emotion from. Whether they’re sadder songs or big anthems, they all come from the same place.”

Latest single “Recovery” illuminates the honesty at the record’s core. Upheld by stark and stripped piano, slow burning and bold verses catch fire on the confessional, yet catchy refrain, “Can’t you see? I’m in recovery.” The music video brings her words to life as it depicts the dissolution of a relationship whose embers won’t be extinguished so easily. The clip’s atmosphere complements the sparse production by Mike Del Rio (X Ambassadors, Kylie Minogue, POWERS).

The new single arrives hot on the heels of “Girls Go Wild.” Within a month, the tune impressively generated nearly 3 million YouTube views and 1.2 million Spotify streams and counting. Billboard praised how it “soundtracks a westward-bound trip between two partners in a relationship standing on its last legs.” Meanwhile, Baeble Music wrote, “LP achieves a mystical, dreamy sort of affect in her new video for ‘Girls Go Wild‘, while still managing to look totally badass.”

The singles only represent two shades of Heart To Mouth‘s kaleidoscopic wonder. “House on Fire” hinges on show-stopping theatrical-style delivery rife with raw power, while “Die For Your Love” borders on blues and dance all at once with its tribal percussion and sweeping refrain. Meanwhile, the stirring “Special” leaves a breathless final word. Check out the full tracklisting below!

Now, get ready for Heart To Mouth

Since unveiling Lost On You, her fourth full-length studio album (May 2017 via BMG/Vagrant), LP has been touring tirelessly, selling out shows worldwide and hitting notable festivals including Coachella (Indio, CA), Osheaga (Montréal, Canada), Outside Lands (San Francisco, CA), Mad Cool (Madrid, Spain), and more. The title-track from the record has also clocked an impressive 500 million streams and attained platinum status internationally in Russia, Poland, Greece, Switzerland, and France. The official videos for standout album singles, “Lost On You,” “Muddy Waters,” and “When We’re High,” are now approaching 280+ million combined views as well. LP has also become a critic’s favorite in the press, garnering praise from the likes of Billboard, Paper, Out Magazine, V Magazine, Interview, The Guardian, British Vogue, and more, and hitting the late night circuit with stellar performances on Fallon, Corden, Conan, and Jools Holland.


  1.   Dreamcatcher
  2.   When I’m Over You
  3.   One Night In the Sun
  4.   Girls Go Wild
  5.   Recovery
  6.   The Power
  7.   Dreamer
  8.   House On Fire
  9.   Hey Nice To Know Ya
  10. Die For Your Love
  11. Shaken
  12. Special

Heart To Mouth is available for pre-order now HERE and comes with instant downloads of “Recovery” and “Girls Go Wild.”

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Spotify

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here